The Woman in Black

Although I have not seen a horror movie in years, I am eagerly awaiting the release of Daniel Radcliffe’s new movie The Woman in Black.  The film is being adapted from a screenplay written by kick-ass writer Jane Goldman.  That was a pun,  she also wrote the screenplay for Kick Ass.

Anyway, I got some of the movie still from Slashfilm, and I’m getting SO PSYCHED.  Radcliffe plays Arthur Kipps, a lawyer sent to a small village to uncover some sort of mystery.  Who knows, I mean, horror is such a hit or miss genre,  hopefully it will be more Shutter Island and less the last Friday the 13th.  It is a period piece, after all, and if that doesn’t scream class I don’t know what does.

Fingers crossed for you, Danny!

Leave a Reply

